Mantrap (1926)

A wilderness comedy starring Clara Bow, preserved by the Library of Congress and presented on the Treasures 5: The West DVD set.

Treasures 5: The West, 1898-1938

Overview  |  Contents  |  Contributors  |  Brochure (PDF)  |  Preview & Clips

  • Scott Simmon,
    University of California, Davis
  • Jennifer Grey-Berkowitz
  • Academy of Motion Picture Arts
    and Sciences
  • George Eastman House
  • Library of Congress
  • Museum of Modern Art
  • National Archives
  • UCLA Film & Television Archive
  • New Zealand Film Archive
  • Martin Marks, MIT
  • Mark Harvey
  • Stephen Horne
  • Martin Marks
  • Andrew McPherson
  • Michael Miller
  • Michael D. Mortilla
  • Brian Robison
  • Elena Ruehr
  • Charles Shadle
  • Christine Southworth
  • Evan Ziporyn
  • Stephen G. Banzaert, trumpet
  • Mark Berger, viola
  • Peter Bloom, flute
  • Adam Boyles, conductor
  • Felicia Brady, soprano
  • Stephanie Busby, bassoon
  • John Funkhouser, piano
  • Holgen Gjoni, cello
  • Jane Harrison, oboe
  • Mark Harvey, conductor and trumpet
  • Emily Jackson, flute
  • Scott Johnston, cello
  • Blake Newman, bass
  • Simone Ovsey, percussion and vibraphone
  • Krista Reisner, violin
  • Brian Robison, mandolin, virtual guitar
    and harp
  • Jessi Rosinski, flute
  • Devon J. Rosner, guitar
  • David Russell, cello
  • Jean Sack, Harp
  • Stephen Serene, cello
  • Charles Shadle, piano
  • Jennifer Slowik, oboe
  • Emily R. Su, flute
  • Charles Whalen, guitar
  • Evan Ziporyn, conductor, keyboards,
    and whistling
The Cypress String Quartet
  • Cecily Ward, violin
  • Tom Stone, violin
  • Ethan Filner, viola
  • Jennifer Kloetzel, cello
  • Richard Abel,
    University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • Blaine M. Bartell,
    UCLA Film & Television Archive
  • Bob Birchard, film editor and historian
  • Carolyn Brucken,
    Autry National Center
  • Annie Gilbert Coleman,
    University of Notre Dame
  • Todd DePastino, historian
  • William Deverell, Huntington-USC Institute
    on California and the West
  • Stephen Gong,
    Center for Asian American Media
  • Tom Gunning,
    University of Chicago
  • Randy Haberkamp, Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences
  • Lynn Kirste, Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences
  • Neil Maher,
    NJIT—Rutgers, Newark
  • Martin Marks, MIT
  • Desirée Martín,
    University of California, Davis
  • Brian Meacham, Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences
  • Russell Merritt,
    University of California, Berkeley
  • Bill Moore,
    Oklahoma Historical Society emeritus
  • Jennifer Peterson,
    University of Colorado at Boulder
  • Don Reeves,
    National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum
  • Gary Scharnhorst,
    University of New Mexico
  • Scott Simmon,
    University of California, Davis
  • Michael Sragow,
    The Baltimore Sun
  • Louis Warren,
    University of California, Davis
  • Film Technology, Inc.
SOUND Production
  • Chace Audio
Additional Sound Work
  • Berke Sound
  • Academy of Motion Picture Arts
    and Sciences
  • Lawrence Berkowitz